Top 20 Youth Ministry Blogs of 2011

2011 Top 20 Youth Ministry Blogs

This is our third year of maintaining the indexes and rankings. (See 2010 list) The first year we looked purely at stats stats. (A composite of publicly available stats, like Alexa and Technorati.) The second year, we added to the formula a weighted influence rank worth 33% of the final results. Our top 50 bloggers statistically were ranked on influence in an online poll. Starting this year and going forward we have invited the previous years Top 20 to act as the pollsters in the influence ranking. So, the 2010 Top 20 were the influence pollsters for 2011 and so on.

Without further introduction, here is our list of the Top 20 Youth Ministry Blogs of 2011.

2011 Rank Blogger Name URL 2010 Rank
1 Josh Griffin http://www.morethandodgeball.com 4
2 Mark Oestreicher http://whyismarko.com 2
3 Tim Schmoyer http://studentministry.org 3
4 Adam McLane http://adammclane.com 5
5 Youth Specialties Blog http://youthspecialties.com/blog 1
6 Adam Walker Cleaveland http://pomomusings.com/ 6
7 Doug Fields http://dougfields.com NR
8 http://fulleryouthinstitute.org 13
9 Jeremy Zach http://www.reyouthpastor.com 11
10 Jonathan McKee http://blog.thesource4ym.com 12
11 Orange Leaders http://www.orangeleaders.com 7
12 Ian MacDonald http://www.youthblog.org 9
13 Rethinking Youth Ministry http://rethinkingyouthministry.com NR
14 Terrace Crawford http://terracecrawford.blogspot.com 26
15 Chris Folmsbee http://www.anewkindofyouthministry.com 8
16 Greg Stier http://gregstier.org 29
17 Mike King http://king.typepad.com/mike_king 15
18 Walt Mueller http://learningmylines.blogspot.com 10
19 Kurt Johnston http://www.juniorhighministry.com 19
20 Kenda Creasy Dean http://kendadean.com NR

We currently index almost 200 youth ministry blogs. If you don't see your favorite or would like to submit one that you think could make it into the Top 20, leave a comment on this post or email adam(at)youthspecialties.com.

Want to follow them all on Twitter? Here's our list.

Want to subscribe to one RSS feed with all of them? Here's the feed. 

Tags

Comments

Related Downloads

Related Blog Posts